Australia Day Awards

The Australia Day awards are coordinated through the National Australia Day Council and administered by local councils throughout Australia. These awards are the highest honour a council can bestow on an individual or group for outstanding contributions to their local community.  Tasman Council is calling for nominations for the 2018 Australia Day Awards Program. All nominations are eligible for renomination in the following year and recipients after 5 years.

389.9 KiB

Tasman Council’s 2017 Australia Day Award recipients are:

  • Citizen of the Year – Mr Leon Lisson
  • Young Citizen of the Year – Maria Smith
  • Community Group of the Year – Neighbourhood Watch